Jesus the Saviour / Model

Recently I went to a wedding held in a Methodist church not far from where I live and saw a couple of pictures of ‘Jesus’ adorning the walls. I say ‘Jesus’ because I’m pretty sure that it is not what Jesus actually looked like. “But Luke!” You cry, “How can you be so sure?” Aha! Let me counter your clever question with another, even cleverer one, do you really think Jesus was white and ridiculously good looking? He was from the Middle East, had worked as a carpenter until the age of 30 and lived in a little dorp equivalent to De Aar. He did not look like a bearded Brad Pitt nor a pretty girl with a fake beard, he looked like a normal man.

I’ve included a couple of my favourite examples of Brad Pitt ‘Jesus.’ He’s so beautiful he could be a part-time model. He’s so hot that he glows – even Zach Efron doesn’t glow – and in one of them he has a floating external heart that I find kind of creepy …

About Luke

Daddy of two boys, husband of one exquisite wife. Fun-pursuer, baby-rocker, nappy-changer, lover-of-learning, Jesus-follower, music enthousiast and consumer of good food and drink. I want to make the world better and help people fulfil their potential.
This entry was posted in Humor, Jesus Stuff and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment